Summer Goth Vibes

beetlejuice-brie

Winona Ryder’s character in Beetlejuice, Lydia Deetz, is the quintessential goth daughter. From her wide-brimmed sun hats to her long black dresses and chokers, she could put The Cure to shame. Usually when we think of summer style, warm colors or florals come to mind, but forget that – black, purple and dark blues are too pretty to save just for winter. Let’s embrace the Lydia inside all of us, rain or shine.

summer

april 002

Art by Brie

About Judith Jones

I'm a full time student and part time artist. Cat lady. Feminist but more of a Womanist. Political Science major. Dabbles in DIY projects. I hang out at simplebutchic.blogspot.com

6 comments

  1. Judith, you should totally do a whole series of these outfits inspired by characters! And brie should keep doing the art cause it goes so well with it.

  2. Loooooove this so much. One time someone told me that I reminded her of the kinds of characters Winona Ryder plays and I was so flattered. I need to start dressing like her too.

  3. Lydia

    My name is Lydia so i flipped when I saw the graphic :) And i will definitely keep my eyes out for sheer black shirts next time I go thrifting!

  4. Pingback: Cocktail Anatomy: Music Festival Edition

DON'T BE AN ASSHOLE

